The Circus Party

In my previous post, The Circus is Coming!, I listed the majority of the costs involved with this party. While others tend to go a smidgen overboard with children’s parties, I don’t. I realize that I need just enough to get their imaginations going and that is how far I go. Although, some would say I go overboard anyway. This party did end up costing roughly $180. That total does include things I will be reusing and re-purposing around the house, for other parties, and using in my childcare.

What wasn’t mentioned

  • Plates $1.00
  • Napkins $1.00
  • Forks $1.00
  • Cake $31.99
  • Admissions $15.00
  • Nickels $35.00 (for our family and all attendees!)

The cake was too large!! Apparently, nowadays when people don’t RSVP at all that does mean that they will not be showing up. Hey, we have some extra cake around to enjoy. We could have gotten away with a quarter sheet instead of a half sheet. Next party I will remember this.. so if I invite you an you don’t RSVP and you plan on showing up don’t count on having a treat bag or any cake!! Just kidding!

The cake topper was great for the kids. Did I mention I won that from Liz Marek of Artisan Cake Company. My son loved it when he saw it. I wish I had a picture to share of that look when I first showed him Marty. He was in shock and wanted to know if it was for him and if I had gotten it for him!

So we were able to have a wonderful party location, decorate, have cake, make our own custom treat bags and custom invitations…most importantly have a great time and celebrate a birthday.. all for about $180.

My favorite part about it all – The mess wasn’t at my house!

 

 

Leave a Reply

